Call for participation: EAEA Grundtvig Award for adult education and refugees

Each year since 2003 the European Association for Education of Adults (EAEA) has presented the Grundtvig Award, rewarding international projects in adult learning at international, European and national/regional level.

The EAEA Grundtvig Award “highlights project results that produce new ideas, new partnerships, new methodologies and a new understanding how we can work in adult learning”.

This year they focus on “projects that promote the learning of, with and about refugees / migrants”.

We are sure there’s Sister Libraries that are working with this collective in successful activities. If you are one of them and you aim to win the Award, you can fill in the form in any of these languages: English, French, German, Italian or Spanish. Deadline is 17 April 2016.

Find all the information about the EAEA Grundtvig Award  in this webpage

You can also share your project with other Sister Libraries by sending it to It will be published in this blog and disseminated through our twitter account @NAPLESislib.

Good luck to all the applicants!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Blog at

Up ↑